6 thoughts on “Identify this Quote

  1. I assume using Google would be cheating?

    I’m currently wandering through _The Captive Mind_/Czeslaw Milosz. He says, “Anyone gripped in the claws of dialectics is forced to admit that the thinking of private philosophers, unsupported by citations from authorities, is sheer nonsense.” And yet the book is entirely without footnotes. Should I read the one you quote instead?

  2. Google is, indeed, cheating.

    When I have time, I want to read Italo Calvino, whose books are glaring at me balefully and with desire from my bookshelf.

  3. Congratulations!

    I *knew* I should have excluded academics from this!

    Now, I will have to return to blogging before I had anticipated. Perhaps I shall blog about Soyinka.

  4. Wow you have been blogging for a while. I like these posts, it gets the mind going. Too many people out there with nothing to say. Cheers Gurika!

Comments are closed.